Higher Committee for Infectious Diseases revises decisions

The latest revised measures and decisions adopted by the Higher Committee for Infectious Diseases came into force on Monday morning.

While no changes were introduced to the midnight-5 am curfew or the opening hours of supermarkets, restaurants, retail stores or other establishments, the maximum number of weekly charter flights for closed-circuit tourism was increased from eight to 11.

Passengers arriving from countries listed under the Grey category will be required to present a negative PCR test carried out in the last 72 hours upon entry.

These individuals will also be required to spend 14-days in a state monitored guarantine facility.

Starting as of this week, the higher committee has also introduced home quarantine for those who have come into contact with previously identified positive cases.

According to the criteria set by the committee, those who have come into contact with a person who has tested positive will be required to isolate at home for seven to ten days depending whether or not they have received both doses of a COVID-19 vaccine.

These individuals will be monitored via electronic wristbands.

Persons isolating at home will be required to separate themselves from other members of the household.

In the event the physical conditions at home do not permit this, the other members of the household will be required to seek alternative accommodation for the duration of the isolation period. If that too is not possible, the person who needs to isolate will be placed in a statemonitored facility.

The Higher Committee for Infectious Diseases has also decided to allow fully vaccinated tourists to cross over to the TRNC from South Cyprus for daily visits on the condition they present a negative PCR test carried out in the last 72 hours.

KOYU KIRMIZI (DARK RED)		KIRMIZI (RED) TURUNCU (ORANGE)		YEŞİL (GREEN)	GRİ (GREY)		
Argentina	Honduras	Andorra	Albenia	Latvia	Australia	Afghanistan	Libya
Aruba	India	Bahrain	Austria	Lebanon	Greenland	Algeria	Macao SAR
Bahamas	Jamaica	Egypt	Azerbaijan	Liechtenstein	Israel	Angola	Maldives
Barbados	Kenya	Estonia	Belarus	Luxembourg	Malta	Anguilla	Mali
Benin	Madagascar	Georgia	Belgium	Mauritius	New Zealand	Antigua and Barbuda	Martinique
Bolivia	Malawi	Iran	Bhutan	Moldova	Singapore	Armenia	Mauritania
Brazil	Mexico	Iraq	Bosnia and Herzegovina	Monaco		Bangladesh	Montenegro
British Virgin Islands	Mozambique	Kazakhstan	Brunei	Netherlands		Belize	Morocco
Burkina Faso	Namibia	Lithuania	Bulgaria	North Cyprus	1	Bermuda	Myanmar
Burundi	New Caledonia	Malaysia	Canada	North Macedonia	1	Botswana	Nepal
Cabo Verde	Niger	Mongolia	Croatia	Norway		Cambodia	Nicaragua
Cameroon	Nigeria	Philippines	Czechia	Poland		Chad	Oman
Cayman Islands	Panama	Qatar	Denmark	Portugal		China (mainland)	Pakistan
Central African Republic	Papua New Guinea	Reunion	Faroe Islands	Romania	-	Curacao	Saint Barthelemy
Chile	Paraguay	Sint Maarten	Finland	Russia		Ecuador	San Marino
Colombia	Peru	Slovenia	France	Saudi Arabia		Eswatini	Sao Tome and Principe
Congo	Rwanda	Tunisia	Germany	Serbia		Falkland Islands	South Sudan
Congo (DRC)	Senegal		Gibraltar	Slovakia		Fiji	St. Kitts and Nevis
Costa Rica	Seychelles		Greece	South Cyprus	1	Gabon	St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Cote d'Ivoire	Sierra Leone		Guernsey	South Korea	1	Grenada	Syria
Cuba	Somalia		Hungary	Spain	1	Guadeloupe	Taiwan
Djibouti	South Africa		Iceland	Sweden	1	Guyana	Tajikistan
Dominica	Sri Lanka		Ireland	Switzerland	1	Haiti	Thailand
Dominican Republic	St. Lucia		Isle of Man	Turkey	1	Hong Kong SAR	Timor-Leste
El Salvador	Sudan		Italy	Ukraine	1	Indonesia	Turkmenistan
Equatorial Guinea	Suriname		Japan	United Arab Emirates	1	Jersey	Uzbekistan
Eritrea	Tanzania		Jordan	United Kingdom		Kuwait	Venezuela
Ethiopia	Togo		Kosovo	United States		Kyrgyzstan	Vietnam
French Guiana	Trinidad and Tobago	1			-	Laos	Palestine
French Polynesia	Turks and Caicos Islands	1				Liberia	Yemen
Gambia, The	Uganda						
Ghana	Uruguay	1					
Guatemala	Zambia	1					
Guinea	Zimbabwe	1					

Guinea-Bissau