> Student Affairs > Admissions Requirements > 2016 – 2017 Academic Calendar

EUROPEAN UNIVERSITY OF LEFKE

2016-2017 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

FALL SEMESTER (17 WEEKS)
September 19–23 Mon. – Friday 2016 Course Registrations
Orientation Programs for New Students
September 23 Friday 2016 English Language ‘‘Placement Test’’ for New-Students
September 26 Monday 2016 CLASSES COMMENCE
Starting Day for Late Registration
October 07 Friday 2016 Last Day for Late Registration
October 10 Monday 2016 Last Day for Course ADD/DROP
October 29 Saturday 2016 National  Holiday (TR Republic Day)
November 10 Thursday 2016 Atatürk’s Commemorial  Day
November 15 Tuesday 2016  National Holiday (TRNC Republic Day)
November 19 – 26 Saturday-Saturday 2016 MID-TERM Exams
December 09 Friday 2016 Last Day for Course Withdrawal
December 19 Monday 2016 Last Day Of Submitting Thesis to the Institute
December 30 Friday 2016 Classes end
January 1 Sunday 2017 New Year’s Day
January 03 – 16 Tuesday-Monday 2017 FINAL Exams
January 04-13 Wednesday-Friday 2017 Thesis Defence
January 17-18 Tuesday-Wednesday 2017 Make-Up Exams
January 19 Thursday 2017 Last Day for Grade Submission to the Registrar
January 20 Friday 2017 Grade Announcements (on-line)
January 23- 24 Monday-Tuesday 2017  Re-sit Exam Dates
January 25 Wednesday 2017 Last Day for Grade Submission for Re-sits to the Registrar
January 26 Thursday 2017 Re-sit Exams Results Announcements (on-line)
January 27-28 Friday -Saturday 2017 Graduation Make-up Exams
February 02 Thursday 2017 FALL SEMESTER GRADUATION DAY
SPRING SEMESTER (17 WEEKS)
February 13-15 Monday–Wednesday 2017 Course Registrations
February 16 Thursday 2017 CLASSES COMMENCE
Starting Day for Late Registration
February 24 Friday 2017 Last Day for Late Registration
February 27 Monday 2017 Last day for Course ADD/DROP
April 15  – 22 Sat. – Saturday 2017 MID-TERM Exams
April 23 Sunday 2017 National  Holiday (National Sovereignty & Children’s Day)
May 1 Monday 2017 National  Holiday (Worker’s and Spring Day)
May 12 Friday 2017 Last Day for Course Withdrawal
May 19 Friday 2017 National Holiday (Atatürk Commemoration, Youth and Sports Day)
May 22 Monday 2017 Last Day Of Submitting Thesis to the Institute
May 26 Friday 2017 Classes end
May/June 29 – 10  Monday – Saturday 2017 FINAL Exams
May/June 29 – 09 Monday-Friday 2017 Thesis Defence
June 12-13 Monday-Tuesday 2017 Make-Up Exams
June 14 Wednesday 2017 Last Day for Grade Submission to the Registrar
June 15 Thursday 2017 Grade Announcements (on-line)
June 16– 17 Friday-Saturday 2017  Re-sit Exam Dates
June 19 Monday 2017 Last Day for Grade Submission to the Registrar
June 19 Monday 2017 Re-sit Exams Results Announcements (on-line)
June 20-21 Tuesday-Wednesday 2017
Graduation Make-up Exams

 

June 22 Thursday 2017 Graduation Ceremony

 

 

 

 

SUMMER SCHOOL
June 19 – 20 Monday – Tuesday 2017 Course Registration Dates for Summer School
June 25-27 Sunday-Tuesday 2017 Religious Holiday
June 29 Thursday 2017 Classes Commence
July 20 Thursday 2017 National Holiday
August 1 Tuesday 2017 National Holiday
August 17 – 19 Thursday-Saturday 2017 FINAL Exams
August 21 Monday 2017 Last Day for Grade Submission to the Registrar
August 23-24 Wednesday-Thursday 2017 Graduation  Make-up Exams
August 25 Friday 2017 Grade Announcements
August 28 Monday 2017 SUMMER SCHOOL GRADUATION DATE